Category: Jazz & Pop Music

  1. Seems Like I Know You
  2. When I Think of You
  3. That's How It Always Goes
  4. Rainy Days and Mondays
  5. Bird on a Leash
  1. Begin The Beguine
  2. Bali Hai
  3. The Summer Wind / Desafinado
  4. Tropical Breezes
  5. If I Fell
  6. Cheek To Cheek
  7. Don't Cry For Me Argentina
  8. The Look Of Love
  9. Some Enchanted Evening
  10. Beyond The Sea / L-O-V-E
  11. In The Bahamas
  12. And I Love Her
  13. Over The Rainbow
  1. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most
  2. It Might As Well Be Spring
  3. Icarus
  4. Every Time We Say Goodbye
  5. Tune Up
  6. Hotel Blues
  7. Where Is Love?
  8. Invitation
  9. Stella By Starlight
  10. Lucy
  11. Up Jumped Spring
  12. Kiwi Friend
  13. Joyspring
  14. Jesus Loves Me
  1. Cruisin' Catalina
  2. Mr. Midnight
  3. Turn On The Light
  4. Secret Lover
  5. Right One
  6. Proper Attitude
  7. Walk In The Park
  8. Skofield Park '95
  9. Tropical Love
  10. Forever Longing
  1. Old Friends
  2. It Leads You to Another
  3. Carmen
  4. Waltz for Diana
  5. Trottin
  6. Wingin' It
  7. Peanut Butter Dream
  8. Kiwi Friend
  9. Solar
  1. Summertime Lullaby
  2. The Days of Wine and Roses
  3. My Romance
  4. In the Quiet Hours
  5. Promised Land
  6. On Green Dolphin Street
  7. Drivin' Blues
  8. Mack the Knife
  9. Fly Me to the Moon
  10. Satin Doll
  11. Take the A Train
  12. Stay as Sweet as You Are
  1. Santa Claus is Coming to Town
  2. Mary Did You Know
  3. Light of Christmas
  4. Silent Night
  5. All I Ask for Christmas
  6. Breath of Heaven
  7. Under the Christmas Tree
  8. I Wonder as I Wander
  9. Christmas is Here
  1. Rainy Days and Mondays
  2. Help Me Choose
  3. That's How it Always Goes4:24
  4. Drivin' Blues
  5. I Can See Clearly Now
  6. Promised Land
  7. Bird on a Leash
  8. Seems Like I Know You
  9. Lovely Skies
  10. Don't Know Why
  11. The Greatest Miracle
  12. My King
  13. Show Me Your Way
  14. Over the Rainbow
  15. February 11th
  16. When I Think of You

Showing all 8 results

  • Seems Like I Know You


    “Seems Like I Know You” is a five-song EP of original and cover pop jazz songs. Accomplished pianist/singer/songwriter Peggy Duquesnel has co-produced her 8th recording and her first EP Working with the legendary talents of extraordinary keyboardist Jeff Lorber, and amazing Yellowjackets’ bassist Jimmy Haslip, together they have produced and infused this music project with outstanding musicality.

    You will enjoy a taste of jazzy pop, funk, sweet ballads and Latin arrangements that showcase four of Peggy’s original compositions. She writes beautiful melodies with solid, memorable hooks. Also included is a Carpenter classic, “Rainy Days and Mondays,” a cover song guaranteed to please. “Seems Like I Know You”, the title tune, offers a rich melody, lush production and lyrical storytelling.

  • Tropical Breezes


    “Tropical Breezes” features elegant and enjoyable piano and guitar orchestrations of popular standards with a tropical flavor. The recording has been created for the listener to enjoy some great melodies presented in a fresh, contemporary style with captivating rhythms and tropical beats.

    The music is a journey through different time periods from the 30s to the 90s, bringing back memories of dancing on cruise ships… and falling in love.

  • Where Is Love?


    “Where is Love?” is a first-class production of jazz standards and originals featuring Peggy Duquesnel with her jazz trio.

    Recorded at Capitol Studios by Grammy Award-winning engineer Al Schmitt, it features six orchestra cuts arranged and conducted by Grammy Award-winning arranger Alan Broadbent. Peggy’s original pieces “Hotel Blues and “Kiwi Friend” along with producer Mike Peak’s original composition “Lucy” add a nice touch to this work of art.

  • Higher Altitude


    “Higher Altitude” by Pocket Change was released in 1995 on the Brainchild label. With “Kilauea”, “Birds of a Feather”, and “Pocket Change”, Brainchild Records cornered the market on that amazingly smooth and melodic West Coast sound in the mid-’90s, played by a mix of some of the best veterans and up-and-comers in the pop instrumental world.

  • Old Friends


    “Old Friends” is an exquisite and unique collection of original jazz compositions by pianist/composer Peggy Duquesnel, performed by a stellar jazz quartet featuring John Patitucci (Bass), Bob Harsen (Drums) and Albert Wing (Sax).
    The performance of the Miles Davis piece “Solar” is captivating.

  • Summertime Lullaby


    On “Summertime Lullaby,” a recent release from Peggy, the Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter takes her listeners on a musical journey through the world of romance. 

    Subtitled “Jazz Standards and Love Songs”, the recording combines Peggy’s own wonderful compositions, including the lovely title track, with popular classics from the Great American Songbook.

    The album is dedicated to her husband Mark and includes some of his favorite standards plus four original songs composed by Peggy.

  • All I Ask for Christmas


    Peggy Duquesnel is pleased to present her latest recording, “All I Ask for Christmas,” a double album with 21 tracks separated into both an Instrumental disc and Vocal album.

    This project features several popular Christmas standards along with four of Peggy’s original Christmas songs. It highlights her fluid piano improvisations and inviting vocals with a trio that includes Brian Bromberg on bass and Joe La Barbera on drums. Extra finesse and colors are added by Brian Kilgore on percussion, with Rick Braun on flugelhorn and Jay Leach on guitar.

    Vocalist Bill Cantos is featured on three duets with Peggy, including the title cut, as well as introducing vocalist Emma Werderman, who joins Peggy on “Mary Did You Know” for another moving duet.

    Duquesnel’s jazzy/pop arrangements and songwriting capture her eclectic jazz background and warm personality.

  • Lovely Skies


    This album includes twelve original songs and four cover songs that were recorded by Peggy and other talented musicians. These easy listening and contemporary pop instrumentals reflect Peggy’s creative artistry and joy of nature.

    A special “thank you” to the musicians, friends and colleagues who enhanced these songs with their unique talents and skills.

    We hope the music brings you much joy!!!