All I Ask for Christmas


Peggy Duquesnel is pleased to present her latest recording, “All I Ask for Christmas,” a double album with 21 tracks separated into both an Instrumental disc and Vocal album.

This project features several popular Christmas standards along with four of Peggy’s original Christmas songs. It highlights her fluid piano improvisations and inviting vocals with a trio that includes Brian Bromberg on bass and Joe La Barbera on drums. Extra finesse and colors are added by Brian Kilgore on percussion, with Rick Braun on flugelhorn and Jay Leach on guitar.

Vocalist Bill Cantos is featured on three duets with Peggy, including the title cut, as well as introducing vocalist Emma Werderman, who joins Peggy on “Mary Did You Know” for another moving duet.

Duquesnel’s jazzy/pop arrangements and songwriting capture her eclectic jazz background and warm personality.

1. Santa Claus is Coming to Town
2. Mary Did You Know
3. Light of Christmas
4. Silent Night
5. All I Ask for Christmas
6. Breath of Heaven
7. Under the Christmas Tree
8. I Wonder as I Wander
9. Christmas is Here

Brian Bromberg – Bass
Joe La Barbera – Drums
Brian Kilgore – Percussion
Jay Leach – Guitar
Rick Brown – Flugelhorn
Bill Cantos – Vocals
Emma Werderman – Vocals

“An elegant and sophisticated riff on Christmas favorites and inspired originals!”
– Brent Black, Critical Jazz

“Each track has its own appealing twist – like “What Child Is This?” resembling “Take Five.”
– Ronald Jackson, Smooth Jazz Ride

Christmas does seem to come earlier every year, but a little Holiday heads-up on Christmas releases can hopefully save you a little time, trouble and effort this year! Peggy Duquesnel’s All I Ask For Christmas hits the shelves on November 5th and this two disc set is classic Christmas with a slight contemporary twist. A two disc set may seem like too much music for some but this is actually where the release takes off with one instrumental and one vocal disc.

Peggy Duquesnel has an old school voice with style, sophistication and the ability to play catch and release with a note that rivals some of the major label singers that bang out overly commercial and equally as predictable seasonal releases. The band here is first rate including bassist Brian Bromberg and drummer Joe La Barbera while the entire accompanying 4tet is on point, spirits are also raised with special guest Rick Braun on flugelhorn. The instrumental disc has the traditional cast of lyrical characters including “Little Drummer Boy” along with “O Christmas Tree” and “What Child Is This.” The vocal disc ventures into some inspired originals including the delightful title track “All I Ask For Christmas.”

Whether you dig your Christmas music straight ahead, contemporary, smooth or perhaps extra chunky there are no disappointments here. Peggy Duquesnel brings her critically acclaimed talents as both vocalist and pianist to fruition with a solid Christmas release destined to be in your regular rotation for years to come!

Tracks: Little Drummer Boy,O Come, O Come Emmanuel, All I Ask For Christmas, Mary Did You Know, Hark The Herald Angels Sing, Christmas Is Here, O Christmas Tree, Silent Night, What Child Is This, Under The Christmas Tree, I Wonder As I Wander, Light Of Christmas; Disc Two: Santa Claus Is Coming To Town, Mary Did You Know, Light Of Christmas, Silent Night, All I Ask For Christmas, Breath Of Heaven, Under The Christmas Tree, I Wonder As I Wander, Christmas Is Here.

Personnel: Peggy Duquesnel: Piano, Vocals; Brian Bromberg: Bass; Joe La Barbera: Drums; Brian Kilgore: Percussion; Jay Leech: Guitar; Special Guests: Rick Braun: Flugelhorn, Bill Cantos: Vocals; Emma Werderman: Vocals.

Available Formats:

Digital Album (Vocals) – $9.99, Digital Album (Instrumentals) – $9.99, Physical CDs (2 Disc Set incl. Vocal & Instrumental Albums) – $19.99